Staff Selection Commission recruitment 2019 for LDC, Assistants and Data Entry Operators

The Staff Selection Commission will hold a competitive examination for recruitment to the posts of Lower Divisional Clerk/ Junior Secretariat Assistant, Postal Assistant/ Sorting Assistant and Data Entry Operators for various Ministries/ Departments/ Offices of the Government of India. The details of the examination are as under:

Name of the posts: Lower Divisional Clerk / Junior Secretariat Assistant, Postal Assistant / Sorting Assistant and Data Entry Operators

Vacancies: Vacancies will be determined in due course. Updated vacancy position will be uploaded on the website of the Commission from time to time ( >Candidate‟s Corner-> Tentative Vacancy).

Qualifications: As on 01-08-2019):
For LDC/ JSA, PA/ SA, DEO (except DEOs in C&AG):  The candidates must have passed 12th Standard or equivalent examination from a recognized Board or University.

For Data Entry Operator (DEO) in the Office of Comptroller and Auditor General of India (C&AG): 12th Standard pass in Science stream with Mathematics as a subject from a recognized Board or equivalent.

Age: Age limit for the posts is 18-27 years as on 01-08-2019 (i.e. Candidates born not before 02-08-1992 and not later than 01-08-2001).
There is permissible relaxation in Upper age limit for different categories.

Pay Scale :
1.Lower Division Clerk (LDC) / Junior Secretariat Assistant (JSA) :  Pay Band -1 (Rs. 5200-20200),Grade Pay: Rs. 1900 (pre-revised).
2. Postal Assistant (PA) / Sorting Assistant (SA) :  Pay Band -1 (Rs. 5200-20200),Grade Pay: Rs. 2400 (pre-revised).
3. Data Entry Operator (DEO) :  Pay Band-1 (Rs. 5200-20200),Grade Pay: Rs. 2400 (pre-revised) and
4. Data Entry Operator, Grade “A” : Pay Band-1 (Rs. 5200-20200),Grade Pay: Rs. 2400 (pre-revised).

Application Fee:  Fee payable: Rs 100/- (Rs one hundred only). Fee can be paid online through BHIM UPI, Net Banking, by using Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, RuPay Credit or Debit cards or in SBI Branches by generating SBI Challan. Women candidates and candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SC),Scheduled Tribes (ST),Persons with Disabilities (PwD) and Exservicemen (ESM) eligible for reservation are exempted from payment of fee.

Online fee can be paid by the candidates up to 07-04-2019 (5.00 PM). However, candidates who wish to make the cash payment through challan of SBI, may make the payment in cash at the Branches of SBI within the working hours of bank up to 09-04-2019 provided the challan has been generated by them before 07-04-2019 (5.00 PM).

Centre of Examination:
Bhagalpur (3201),Darbhanga (3202),Muzaffarpur (3205),Patna (3206),Purnea (3209),Agra (3001),Aligarh (3002),Allahabad (3003),Bareilly (3005),Gorakhpur (3007),Jhansi (3008),Kanpur (3009),Lucknow (3010),Meerut (3011),Moradabad (3015),Varanasi (3013).

Port Blair (4802),Bokaro (4201),Dhanbad (4206),Jamshedpur (4207),Ranchi (4205),Balasore (4601),Behrampur-Ganjam (4602),Bhubaneshwar (4604),Cuttack (4605),Rourkela (4610),Sambalpur (4609),Gangtok (4001),Asansol (4417),Hooghly (4418),Kolkata (4410),Siliguri (4415).

Belgaum (9002),Bengaluru (9001),Hubli (9011),Gulbarga (9005),Mangalore (9008),Mysore (9009),Shimoga (9010),Udupi (9012). Ernakulam (9213),Kannur (9202),Kollam (9210),Kottayam (9205),Kozhikode (9206),Thrissur (9212),Thiruvananthapuram (9211),Kavaratti (9401).

Bhilai Nagar (6202),Bilaspur (6202),Raipur (6204),Bhopal (6001),Gwalior (6005),Indore (6006),Jabalpur (6007),Sagar (6015),Satna (6014),Ujjain (6016).

Itanagar(5001),Dibrugarh (5102),Guwahati (Dispur) (5105),Jorhat (5107),Silchar (5111),Tejpur (5112),Churachandpur (5502),Imphal (5501),Shillong (5401),Aizwal (5701),Kohima (5302),Agartala (5601).

Delhi NCR (2201),Ajmer (2401),Alwar (2402),Bikaner (2404),Jaipur (2405),Jodhpur (2406),Kota (2407),Sikar (2411),Sriganganagar (2408),Udaipur (2409),Dehradun (2002),Haldwani (2003),Roorkee (2005).

Chandigarh (1601),Hamirpur (1202),Shimla (1203),Jammu (1004),Leh (1005),Samba (1010),Srinagar (J&K) (1007),Amritsar (1404),Jalandhar (1402),Ludhiana (1405),Mohali (1406),Patiala (1403).

Chirala (8011),Guntur (8001),Kakinada (8009),Kurnool (8003),Nellore (8010),Rajahmundry (8004),Tirupati (8006),Vijaywada (8008),Vishakhapatnam (8007),Vizianagaram (8012),Puducherry (8401),Chennai (8201),Coimbatore (8202),Madurai (8204),Salem (8205),Tiruchirapalli (8206),Tirunelveli (8207),Vellore (8208),Hyderabad (8601),Karimnagar (8604),Warangal (8603).

Panaji (7801),Ahmedabad (7001),Anand (7011),Gandhinagar (7012),Mehsana (7013),Rajkot (7006),Surat (7007),Vadodara (7002),Amravati (7201),Aurangabad (7202),Jalgaon (7214),Kolhapur (7203),Mumbai (7204),Nagpur (7205),Nanded (7206),Nashik (7207),Navi Mumbai (7217),Pune (7208).

Important Dates :
Dates for submission of online applications: 05.03.2019 to 05.04.2019
Last date for receipt of application: 05.04.2019 (up to 5.00 P.M.)
Last date for making online fee payment: 07.04.2019 (5.00 PM)
Last date for generation of offline Challan: 07.04.2019 (5.00 PM)
Last date for payment through Challan (during working hours of Bank): 09.04.2019
Date of Computer Based Examination (Tier-I): 01-07-2019 to 26-07-2019
Date of Tier-II Examination (Descriptive Paper): 29.09.2019

How to apply: Applications must be submitted in online mode only at the official website of SSC Headquarters i.e.
Please read the instructions given in the Notice of Examination carefully before filling up the applications.

Desiring and deserving candidates are suggested to check the official notification and website for more details:
Official notification: Click here 
Official website: